Penny Wong and Scott Morrison: A Tale of Forbidden Transgender

canberra.jpg

Scott ‘Scarlett formerly known as Romeo’ Morrison and Penny ‘Juliet’ Wong

a play by William Shortenspeare

Two households, both alike in indignity
In fair Canberra, where we lay our scene
From ancient discriminatory laws break to new plebiscites
Where civil hate speech and encultured repression makes civil hands unclean.
From forth the fatal loins of these two foes
A pair of star cross’d victims of hatred and bigotry meet in secret…

house of reps.jpg

Balcony Scene, Act 2, Scene 2

Scott:

O, speak again, bright lesbianic angel, for thou art
As glorious to this night, being o’er my head,
As is a winged messenger of heaven

Penny: (from balcony)

I oppose thou plebiscite because I do not want mine relationship, mine family to be the subject of inquiry, of censure, of condemnation by others. And I do not want other relationships, other families, to be doth targeted either

penny wong.jpg

Scott:

O Penny, Penny! wherefore art thou compassion Penny?
I agree with the concerns thou art raising, I know it from personal experience having been exposed to doth sort of hatred and bigotry when I hinted to mine colleagues mine desire to transition. Liberal membership is exclusively for cisgenders, hence I would be banished from mine party for wanting to be called Scarlett.
I confess I am trapped for now in a man’s body.
Yet I dream I will be accepted by mine constituents one day when I deny mine anti-LGBTQIA God and come to appear like mine personal gender construct;
Be strong my queer comrade, and soon I shall no longer identify as a heterosexual male.

god gays

Penny:

Tis but thy false name that is my enemy:
Thou art thyself, not gender-binary.
What’s gender-binary? It is nor hand, nor foot,
Nor arm, nor face, nor any other part
Belonging to a gender-fluid person.
O, be any other name than Scott Morrison, Australian Federal Treasurer and Member of the Liberal Party.
What’s in a name? That which I shall henceforth call Scarlett
By any other name would smell as sweet;

Scarlett:

I take thee at thy word.
Call me but Scarlett in private, and I’ll be new baptis’d;
Henceforth I shall proudly believe I am not Scott and push for reform from within

scott morrison

Penny:

Three words, Thou art Scarlett. Good night sweet Scarlett.
If that thy bent of compassion be honourable,
Thy purpose same sex marriage law reform, send me word on the morrow of others who have been doth locked in the closet
Upon your coming out, I shall join thee, my new friend Scarlett, throughout the world to advocate for equal rights for the LGBTQIA community.

rainbow flag.jpg


You can follow The Founder, Dave Chaffey Hippie on Twitter, Facebook page, Vine, Tumblr, Pinterest, Instagram and LinkedIn. Or just go hang out with your friends who are even more fake than your macho-man attack dog overcompensation brutishness.


 

2 thoughts on “Penny Wong and Scott Morrison: A Tale of Forbidden Transgender

Troll me under a bridge, you sexy oaf.

